General

Home / Indian Holiday List 2022

Indian Holiday List 2022

Indian Holiday List 2022

Posted By: Creditkaro Blogger

Last Update : Jan 01, 1970

link Copied!

After going through 2021 we have entered another year 2022. The last year 2021 had been quite anxious for us as the pandemic Coronavirus was very much there. However, we are expecting 2022 should give us the air we need and it should be happy and prosperous for all of us. As its aftermath, everybody must have started planning of new year trips. So, a list of holidays has been made with the expectation so that it becomes quite comfortable for all of us to plan our trips accordingly. In our country, we have two types of government holidays like gazetted holidays and restricted holidays. This apart, we have three national holidays such as on 26th January for Republic Day, 15th August for Independence Day, and 2nd October for Gandhi Jayanti. Here is the following list   Date Day Name Type 1-January Saturday New Year’s Day Restricted holiday 9-January Sunday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted holiday 13-January Thursday Lohri Restricted holiday 14-January Friday Pongal Restricted holiday 14- January Friday Makar Sankranti Restricted holiday 26-January Wednesday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday 1-February Tuesday Chinese New War Observance 5- February Saturday Vasant Panchami Restricted holiday 14-February Monday Valentine’s Day Observance 15- February Tuesday Hazrat Ali’s birthday Restricted holiday 16-February Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted holiday 19-February Saturday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted holiday 26-February Saturday Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted holiday 1-March Tuesday Maha Shiv Ratri Gazetted holiday 17- March Thursday Holi Dahana Restricted holiday 18-March Friday Holi Gazetted holiday 18-March Friday Dolyatra Restricted holiday 20- March Sunday March equinox Season 2- April Saturday Chaitra Sukladi Restricted holiday 2-April Saturday Ugada Restricted holiday 2-April Saturday GudiPawada Restricted holiday 10- April Sunday Ram Navami Restricted holiday 14- April Thursday Maundi Thursday Observance, Christian 14- April Thursday Baishakhi Restricted holiday 14- April Thursday Mesadi/Vaisakdi Restricted holiday 14- April Thursday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance 15- April Friday Good Friday Gazetted holiday 16- April Saturday First day of Passover Observance 17-April Sunday Easter Day Restricted holiday 29- April Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida (Tentative date) Gazetted holiday 1- May Sunday May Day Observance 3- May Tuesday Eid-Ul-Fitar (Tentative date) Gazetted holiday 3- May Tuesday Eid-Ul-Fitar (Tentative date) Muslim, common local holiday 8- May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance 9-May Monday Tagore birthday Restricted holiday 16 May Monday Buddha Purnima Gazetted holiday 19-June Sunday Father’s Day Observance 21-June Tuesday June Solstice Season 1-July Friday Rathayatra Restricted holiday 10- July Sunday Eid-ul-Adha Gazetted holiday 13-July Wednesday Guru Purnima Observance 7- August Sunday Friendship Day Observance 8-August Monday Muharram Gazetted holiday 11-August Thursday Raksha Bandhan Restricted holiday 15-August Monday Independence Day Gazetted holiday 16-August Tuesday Parsi New Year Restricted holiday 18-August Thursday Janmashtami (Smarta) Restricted holiday 19-August Friday Janmashtami Gazetted holiday 31-August Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Restricted holiday 8-September Thursday Onam Restricted holiday 23-September Friday September Equinox Season 26-September Monday First day of Sharad Navaratri Observance, Hinduism 1-October Saturday First day of Durga Puja Observance, Hinduism 2-October Sunday Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted holiday 2-October Sunday Maha Saptami Restricted holiday 3-October Monday Maha Ashtami Restricted holiday 4-October Tuesday MahaNabami Restricted holiday 5-October Wednesday Dussehra Gazetted holiday 9-October Sunday Valmiki Jayanti Restricted holiday 9-October Sunday Eid-E-Milad Gazetted holiday 13-October Thursday Karwa Chauth Restricted holiday 24-October Monday Naraka Chaturdashi Restricted holiday 24-October Monday Diwali Gazetted holiday 25-October Tuesday Govardhan Puja Restricted holiday 26-October Wednesday Bhai Duj Restricted holiday 30-October Sunday Chhat Puja Restricted holiday 31-October Monday Halloween Observance 8-November Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted holiday 24-November Thursday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyn Day Restricted holiday 19-December Monday First day of Hanukkah Observance 22-December Thursday December Solstice Season 24-December Saturday Christmas Eve Restricted holiday 25-December Sunday Christmas Gazetted holiday 26-December Monday Last day of Hanukkah Observance 29-December Thursday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted holiday  

Published on Mar 23, 2022